Out of State DUI
Riverside DUI Attorney
If you are from out of state and are charged with
DUI, you need to be aware of the urgency for action. When you were stopped,
you were given a notice of suspension of your driving privileges in the
state after 30 days. You were also advised that you need to appeal to
the Department of Motor Vehicles within 10 days of the arrest or the suspension
will go into effect automatically.
You may be thinking that you will be back home by that time so it will
make no difference; however, the California DMV will be communicating
the suspension to your home DMV and your home DMV is very likely to suspend
your license there. You will have no means of defending against the charge
in the home state because it will simply accept the decision of the DMV
here. Your best course of action is to contact an experienced lawyer who
can aggressively defend you against the charge.
Were you arrested for drunk driving while visiting California?
We have considerable experience in defending out of state drivers against
intoxicated driving allegations, and our team has fought for the rights
and best interests of our clients for more than 30 years. Our talented
firm includes Attorney Paul Grech, who is a former prosecutor, which gives
us a unique advantage in the court proceedings, as we understand how prosecutors
think and the strategies they might use. We are Certified Specialists
in criminal law, among the few so recognized in the state, and we also
hold the honor of being rated AV® Preeminent™ in the field of
criminal law by Martindale-Hubbell®.
Accommodating Out of State Drivers
We understand that your DUI charge is may be very upsetting and inconvenient.
We are here to help you solve your problem and get you through it. We
will do all we can to accommodate an out of state driver facing a DUI
charge in the state of California, and will take action to minimize the
disruption of your life.
Call our team today to retain the powerful representation you deserve!